Cingular Wireless Reviews

Show reviews that mention
number phone service customer service cell phone overage charges account calls customer cingular
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Great service

I need another sims card mine is torn.Phillip McClure 682-225-****
View full review
ID
#1721521 Review #1721521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palestine, Texas
Service
Cingular Wireless Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Exactly as described/ advertised

Can i please have my account number

need account number for personal
View full review
ID
#1764717 Review #1764717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cingular Wireless Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
need account information
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
needing my account #

Check your cell phone numbers to see if anyone else is using them

Someone has been using one of our cell phone number we have had for 20 years! How do we go about removing preventing this person from using our number. We have been getting calls for this person and now texts. This person has our number listed with AT&T(not the company we get wireless through) yet AT&T will not do anything about it.
View full review
2 comments
#1928761

The same issue brought me to this website. I have credit monitoring and it shows a person living 50 miles from me using the number that I've had for over 15 years.

#1894977

I am having the same issue! Today, my credit monitoring service found my number was being associated with other websites that I don’t use.

I am going to review all my calls listed on my Verizon account. Cingular Wireless (AT&T) wouldn’t even check into the name the person is using!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1737406 Review #1737406 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hurst, Texas
New Reviewer

Scam texts

i keep getting spam texts from 1 of your customers. every day the person texts me saying i won some crap i have told this person stop texting me. they wont stop. can you contact this scam idiot to stop annoying me. im on the do not call list. i was told to contact his wireless carrier .
View full review
ID
#1692642 Review #1692642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
customer keeps textig me
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
stop him texting my number
New Reviewer

My phone

I'm trying to activate my device
View full review
ID
#1684077 Review #1684077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Reason of review
Activation
Preferred solution
My phone
New Reviewer

I set the puk button!! LOCKED OUT OF MY PHONE

I didn't know when I set the SIM card lock I would no longer be able to get into my phone! I am now locked outfits asking me for a 8 digit code. I never set one! HELP!!
View full review
ID
#1661335 Review #1661335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I haven't had phone service for 6 weeks because of signal issues.

Update by user Jun 10, 2019

Hi. I tried to change to T-MOBILE today and I don't have any sim card.

Can you send me 2. Phone and tablet. I want to go back to T-MOBILE because I don't have good signal in Indio. No signal for relay.

I am trying to get the TTY on all cell phones.

There is no reason for seniors and disabled people to have to pay 499.00 for a phone that has a TTY and Apple Verizon SIGNAL. I will continue to file complaint against Apple.

Update by user Jun 10, 2019

I am working on issues. T-MOBILE is only one helping.

I am going to town today and have T-MOBILE signal put back on my phone and tablet. I still don't have signal for Relay service. I have contacted local news paper. I have a friend at Desert Sun news and will contact THEM.

Verizon only wanted to sell me an Apple phone. Looks like Apple and Verizon are the only ones with phone TTY built in phone. Cingular has Apple phone with TTY capability but only AT&T. I have perfect equipment and only need better signal.

I won't buy another phone. I just bought one and it was wondering perfect with my TTY. Thank you for your concern and let's keep working so people have the signal for service. I have worked with Larry at Unitrac for years.

I have 3 compact TTY, 4 Land models. I don't want a Land phone.

I haven't had land phone sense 1902 when I got my Compact TTY. Nellie.

Original review posted by user May 11, 2019
About 6 weeks ago I lost my Cell phone signal. I can't make a call. I can't even call 911. I have been to Target, AT&T and no Help. My phone is Consumer Cingular. I was at Target and we put an AT&T sim card in phone. No signal there either. It's not the phone because I had signal at a Mission.
View full review
1 comment
#1685062

Wow would have thought you would have lost service 20 years ago when Cingular ceased to exist, guess you should be happy you have had to pay in 20 years, oh well take the money you saved and get a new phone

ID
#1532512 Review #1532512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cingular Wireless Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Calls and Text

Who ever has the number 660-235-**** should have it taken away. They are using it for telemarketing and keep calling people that don't want to be bothered. I am thinking about reporting it to Attorney General in Missouri. They contact me several times everyday with text and calls. If they want to pay my phone bills and Doctor bills they can have the damn phone. I am disabled and fed up with calls coming from them,. I wish I knew where they were so I could have it taken care of since the company thinks they have a right to disturb people with this nonsense and cause the stress. I AM FED UP WITH IT SO DO SOMETHING!
View full review
1 comment
#1590537

You should call Cingular Wireless and complain....oh wait they haven’t been around for 20+ years...maybe just maybe it’s scammer using that number and that’s not really their number after all, I mean it’s happening all around the country right now - perhaps you should put your head back in the sand and continue to think it’s 1980 still

ID
#1391829 Review #1391829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kirksville, Missouri
New Reviewer

Resolved: Help please is important .

Update by user May 18, 2018

Resolved

Original review posted by user May 18, 2018
I have someone that is calling me from your service provider leaving me a threat. I have the number saved, if you could please help me .. call me at 347-707-****. I got the provider information from Google. Please call me
View full review
2 comments
#1483891

Cingular wireless doesn’t exist anymore.....been about ten plus years, so not sure why you posted a review about them but Cleary it can not be for them, not sure who thought you were reviewing but it can’t be for them, so who was it for? Hmm hmm hmm hmm? Really?

#1483893
@PissedConsumer1483891

Thank you. Now I know

View more comments (1)
Resolved
ID
#1259227 Review #1259227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Cant received incoming calls

I can call out but not recieved any calls in
View full review
ID
#1245428 Review #1245428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
I had a line on an account with my friend. She canceled her service plan. My dad had two lines so I ask Customer Service to change one of his lines to my number. She said they had to activate the number under my friends name and do a credit check on her. My friend told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#224195 Review #224195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashland, Mississippi
New Reviewer
I got a new blackberry less thena month ago.From day one it started turning itself off and you would have to take the battery out just get it to turn it back on. It would do this two or three times a day.And they first said it was a software problem spent three hours...
View full review
View full review
ID
#194407 Review #194407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
New Reviewer

Cingular charged for a free service

I was an original ATT Wireless customer, before they were bought out by Cingular, for over 5 years. When they were bought out we were contacted to change over to Cingular plans and phones on all 3 of our lines of service. We did without hesitation because of our high degree of satisfaction with ATT Wireless. While picking out phones and plans I made sure to get confirmation of unlimited mobile-to-mobile minutes on all 3 phones. I was assured by the two agents that I had to speak to during that phone call. Upon getting my first bill from Cingular I find $1,300 in overage charges on my bill. Because I had detailed billing I was able to see that the charges were because I was over my minutes only because they were deducting from my anytime minutes, the calls placed to my other two lines of service. These lines were on the same plan, same company, and same city of usage. They should have been covered under my unlimited mobile-to-mobile. They weren't. I called and spoke with the same agent that setup the service and she assured me it would be taken care of. She told me not to pay the bill because they would send out a new one. I went ahead and paid the bill minus the usage charges that were supposed to be taken care of. A week later we got a call from Cingular Wireless saying we had to upgrade our plans and phones to Cingular since ATT Wireless had been bought out. We thought we already had done this but I guess not. We again switched to new plans and new phones free of charge because up to this point minus the overage charge issue we were satisfied with ATT Wireless. With the issue of overage charges so recent I made sure to again get confirmation of unlimited mobile-to-mobile options on all 3 of our lines of service. We were assured by the agent and his supervisor of this feature. Upon receiving our first bill from Cingular we again have over $2,000 worth of overage charges on our bill. I once again call customer service and this time I am told that we do not have that option because our plan is not $59.99 or higher. We only had a $39.99 plan because most of our minutes used fall under the mobile-to-mobile option so the need for more anytime minutes isn't necessary. The agent I spoke to agreed to forgive the overage charges and said that he can add the option of unlimited mobile-to-mobile for only $10 per month per line. I agree and he adds it. The next month we get our bill with another $2,000 worth of overage charges for the same reason. I call and speak with a supervisor who tells me that I don't have mobile-to-mobile and that there is no $10 per month option for the service. At this point I am pretty upset but I maintain my composure. I ask if they will just take the charges away if we upgrade to a higher priced plan with mobile-to-mobile. He says that he cannot do that since I am showing a pattern of getting my overage charges refunded. I explain, again, that it is because of his agents telling me that I have mobile-to-mobile minutes and I don't. He explains that I owe the money and asks if there is anything ELSE he can help me with. I told him to cancel the 3 lines and send me a bill for the cancellation fees. He tells me that I cannot cancel without a 45 day written notice. I tell him to cancel it anyway because his company failed to uphold it's end of the contract, so was I. 3 days later I get a call from a collection agency in Kansas City, MO and speak with an agent by the name of Ryan. Ryan tells me that I owe $4,500 for a debt with Cingular. After arguing with him that I haven't even received a bill from Cingular yet, he says that he can settle the debt for only $1,200 if I pay right then and there. I tell him that I am at work and do not have my credit card on me to settle the debt, and that he could call me back later on that evening to settle the debt. ($1,200 was a bargain compared to what I would have had to pay with Cingular) Later that evening I get a call and make a payment to Ryan to settle the debt. The next day another agent from the collection agency calls me and says that I now owe $3,100. After a conversation with him and his supervisor, they end up ending on a final figure of $1,500 to settle the debt because I didn't pay Ryan when he called me the first time, so that deal was null and void. I called Cingular at this point and was told they couldn't access the account because it had been turned over to collections for payment. I went 3 supervisor levels above the agents head with ZERO success. I finally had to pay the $1,500 to collections because I was in the process of buying a house and didn't need a collections debt on my credit. 3 months later I get a bill from Cingular for $350 in charges. When I call them they explain that it is because one of the lines of service was subscribed to a service and the charges were for that service. (when the tv tells you to text 54 54 54 to a number and you do, it subscribes you to it apparently) I asked how they could keep me subscribed to this service if I didn't even have an account with them. The charges were quickly erased. I NOW have a ZERO balance with Cingular. The kicker? A week after this I get a call from a Cingular sales person asking if I would like to hear about plans that I am pre-qualified for. I think they can still hear me laughing at their call center in India. We have now been with Verizon Wireless for 4 years with ZERO problems, and TOTAL satisfaction.
View full review
3 comments
#51641

Thanks for the nice comment Ted. I, too, have worked in a call center for a communications company.

I do feel sorry that you have to work for such a :wonderful" company and support their horrible business practices. I know you feel as if I have personally attacked you and your employer, but the facts speak for themselves. I have not embellished on anything, so how can I "be and ***" as you have so eloquently put it? Also, if your english skills are any indication, your customers should feel secure with you handling their billing issues.

No wonder I went through what I did, the companies representatives can't even use proper english. If I hadn't "listens" to the reps from Cingular and their collection agency, how would I be able to recount the phone calls to and from them so well?

#38564

you are and *** sir, I work for cingular/AT&T and have to deal with retards like you every day, learn to listens when others speak

#25561

I am another dissatisfied cingular user imprisoned by my lousy contract. I have a 149.00 plan, and for whatever reason I am always paying between 350 and 400 dollars per month.

How can they charge you for overages when they have 48 hours of lag time in tracking the minutes used?

I hope they go out of business. They are fraudulent and besides that their phone service stinks.

View more comments (2)
ID
#123964 Review #123964 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wichita, Kansas
Loss
$6

Americredit scammed me

I ttok a loan out for a vehicle the man is no where to be foung my dowm paymet was not listed and they list 11447.00 on my credit report with the interest my loan was 21837.00. $8000 was interest alone when I asked for a payoff another 8000.00 who do you think the credit bureau listen to the people NO they listen to these people that have scam us. MY advice is to contact all credit reporting agency. Google all the complaints and get a lawyer I will stand by you. Class action suit Americredit, request all document they posses/ fax it and hard copy blank out your ss number accept last four if people stick together and help each other the world would be a better place.One person cannot do it everyone needs to put embarrassment or whatever and help each other. Americredit is a scam I lived off, IT still wrong on the credit report. Then report them to your Attorney General Office in your state and Texas "the crime theft by conversion" Then report it to the FTC. Sally Whatsupdoe413@***.com
View full review
ID
#120860 Review #120860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
New Reviewer
So my friend purchases an Iphone and decides to pass down his older motorola razr v3. We have tmobile so obviously we need an unlock subsidy code to be able to use a cingular phone. So i call up tmobile and they VERY nicely tell me to call cingular. Now i already know...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#854528

I had Cingular Cellular for almost a year. I had multiple problems with customer service, including having to wait on the line sometimes 30 minutes or more when I had a 300 min plan.

They were sometimes pleasant when they did answer and sometimes not. I, too, experienced one agent telling me one thing and another telling me something else.

But the WORST thing was my bill!! I am on a very limited, fixed income, and I kept track of minutes used and tried to use texting as much as possible (even though it was extremely tedius on the Doro).

I even had the alert set up so I would know if I was coming close to going over my limit. I never came close to going over my limit, yet EVERY MONTH my $30 bill became a $50 or $60 bill!!

I finally reported them to the BBB after they took $120 out of my bank account (I NEVER gave them permission to use auto pay) and canceled my account) NEVER AGAIN...I happily use Boost Mobile now.

ID
#116653 Review #116653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied with Cell Phone Minutes and Money being ripped off

February 26, 2008 Cingular, AT&T 1334 E. 79Th Street Chicago, IL 60619 Dear Go Phone Customer Service Rep: This letter is to complain about service I received from your customer service representatives. I called your customer service several times in December 2007, January 2008, and February 2008. To find out how to deal with a problem I’ve had with my night time and weekend minutes and my money being deleted before my plan recharged during the beginning of those months. Your customer service reps, first told me that I did not have any night time and weekend minutes and that the reason $7.00 was deleted from my account when the number I called according to them was not a AT&T wireless cell phone customer which is far from the truth my cousin who not only is an AT&T wireless cell phone customer the tower sits on her property. I had also been on hold for several minutes, before I was transferred to several customer service workers who came on the line. I had to explain my problem to each representative several times because they did not seem to be listening and therefore asked me the same questions repeatedly. And again someone put me on hold for several minutes, and then returned to say no-one could not me. And that I should just go ahead and make a payment right then, without explaining how and why my minutes and monies from my account where depleted down to zero. To say the least I am quite frustrated. I expected a much higher level of service from your company, and I am quite disappointed. Because I do not want to spend any more time on this problem, I am continuing to filing this report so that other AT&T wireless cell phone customers who may experience what I experienced, (and I have spoken with several) may receive the respect as paying customers that I never received from your company. And I immediately, I expect a full refund. I will be informing my friends and family about this experience. Sincerely, Renita L Crable
View full review
ID
#113982 Review #113982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Brands Related to Cingular Wireless

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article